Vlog

Episode 5: “So” “Lovely” 

CLICK HERE FOR EPISODE 5!

Welcome to Episode 5 of my podcast. Thank you so much for spending part of your day with me! This is a podcast about knitting, spinning, sewing, needle felting and goodness knows what else, hosted by me, Gemma, a.k.a Rockabella Crafts.

You can find me on Ravelry and Instagram as RockabellaCrafts and we also have a group on Ravelry, it would be so awesome if you came to join us!
I also have a little Etsy shop with lots of knitting accessories!

This is where you can find me:

Ravelry

Instagram

Etsy

WIPS:

Vanilla Socks with Eye Of Partridge Heel.

Yarn: Unbelievawool

Kept in my own made project bag.

 

Budding Bluebells Shawl by Mina Philipp a.k.a The Knitting Expact

Yarn:

Crocus colourway by Rosie’s Moments (Main Colour) 75/25 SW Merino & Silk High Twist

Magpie colourway in Tough Love Sock by Sweet Georgia Yarns (Edging) 80/20 SW Merino & Nylon. This yarn was gifted to me in a round of Fibershare 🙂

Keeping this project in my AWESOME Alice In Wonderland project bag by Tammy at Girl Sew Sheepy!

 

Birkin Sweater by Amy Miller

Yarn: Coastal Colours (Body & Sleeves) and Rosie’s Moments (Cuffs, Neck band and Ribbing).

Keeping this in another project bag of my own.

 

FOs:

Whispering Pines Shawl by Molly Klatt of A Homespun House

Yarn: Yarn Garden in Summer Glow colourway – 80/20 SW Blue Faced Leicester & Nylon

This will be the project for my next blocking blog post, currently being edited!

 

COLOURWORK CHALLENGE:

Started an Ombre Hat using very contrasting colours. I’m quite happy with the tension so far!

 

PURLS OF WISDOM:

I found a list of useful tips on Pioneer Thinking, which can be found HERE,  I thought tip 10 was quite interesting, so will be investigating this with some swatches, very interested to see if this would be useful for binding off too?!

So this will be a blog post in itself and I will also put the link in the Purls Of Wisdom thread in our Ravelry group!

BLOG AND SHOP NEWS:

I’m currently experimenting with different ways to insert zippers and finding the one which I would like my bags to have, it’s quite fun to learn all the different zipper finishes!

There will be needle felting kits coming to the shop, I’m currently sourcing and writing up instructions, which I think will be super fun to do!

As well as kits, there will be ready made needle felt brooches and pins in the shop next week!

And that is not all! I will be offering free Sheepie picture and video tutorials on the blog/youtube.

I’m also having a tweak of the blog, adding things in and hopefully making it a lot more user friendly so everything can be found on here so you don’t have to trawl the tinterweb for everything 🙂

I think that is it! Thank you so much for joining me this week, I hope you found it inspiring and interesting.

See you next week!

Gem XoXo

 

Leave a Reply

