Vlog

Episode 4: Knitspiration!

Welcome to Episode 4 of my podcast. Thank you so much for spending part of your day with me! This is a podcast about knitting, spinning, sewing, needle felting and goodness knows what else, hosted by me, Gemma, a.k.a Rockabella Crafts.

You can find me on Ravelry and Instagram as RockabellaCrafts and we also have a group on Ravelry, it would be so awesome if you came to join us!

I also have a little Etsy shop with lots of knitting accessories!

This is where you can find me:

Ravelry

Instagram

Etsy

EPISODE 4: Knitspiration!

WIPs:

Birkin Sweater by Amy Miller (paid for pattern on Ravelry).

Cosy Memories Blanket – using a mitred square pattern, casting on 51 stitches and using 3mm bamboo needles.

Vanilla Socks with an Eye Of Partridge heel, 1×1 ribbing and rounded toe – with yarn from Unbelievawool in the Rainbow Brights colourway. Finished first sock, onto the second! Yippeeeee!!

Whispering Pines Shawl by A Homespun House – wanted to cast another one of these on for a while so finally did! I will be using this as an FO for my 2nd blocking blog post! You can find part one HERE

img_6280
Whispering Pines by Molly Klatt

FOs:

No FOs this week.

Knitspiration:

I was inspired by The Bookish Stitcher to try some colourwork after seeing her beautiful sweater she had knit on her latest podcast episode, which you can check out HERE

My colourwork skills could do with a bit of TLC, so I am setting myself a challenge, I’m calling it The Summer Colour Work Challenge, where I am going to work on this. I’ve been busy looking at stranded patterns and saved loads to my queue, and I can’t wait to get started!  I’m a huge believer in the fact we never stop learning, even if we can do something, certainly in knitting, there are loads of techniques to discover! If you wish to join me, I will start a chatter thread in our Ravelry group, or even if you know how to do colour work and feel you can give advice or support, please do, the knitting community is always a helpful and grateful one!!

Purls Of Wisdom:

Will be starting a thread in the group, please share your hints and tips with us! No matter how amazing we all are at creating, we can always learn something new! I will also share them on our podcast 🙂

Tutorials:

I will be putting up a tutorial for needle felt sheep brooches soon, watch this space! If needle felting isn’t your thing, these will also be available in the shop 🙂 Also, if you would like to have a go for yourself but don’t know where to start with tools etc. I will be putting together kits with instructions into the shop too!

Shop News:

New bags will be going into the shop! Very excited to share these! There are varying sets with bags, notions pouches and DPN holders – all matching!

There are new labels too, how profesh!!!

Leave a Reply

